Commission member and officer updates

DETROIT, MI, JANUARY 8, 2019- The Judicial Tenure Commission welcomes new members Ari Adler (appointed in December by former Governor Rick Snyder), Hon. Jon J. Hulsing (representing state Circuit Court judges), and Hon. Brian R. Sullivan (elected by members of the State Bar of Michigan). Commissioner Adler's term ends in December 2020 while Judges Hulsing and Sullivan's terms end in December 2021.

In addition, at its meeting on January 7, 2019, the Commission elected new officers for 2019-2020. Hon. Monte J. Burmeister was elected Chairperson of the Commission and Thomas J. Ryan, Esq., has been elected Vice-Chairperson. Hon. Karen Fort Hood has been elected Secretary.